Guests Review
 
Guest Name: Best Places I've Stayed At - Highly Recommend     (Tuscaloosa, AL)

Date of Stay: 12/16/2017     Review Submitted: 2017-12-22

Can't emphasise enough how great the location is. We were able to walk everywhere - shops, restaurants, and the lift at the bottom of Peak 9 all a block or two away. The room also had all the little things you tend to forget when buying groceries like cooking spray, salt and pepper, plenty of tissues, etc, and the kitchen was stocked with everything needed to cook at home. Overall one of the best places I've stayed at - highly recommend.
 
 
Guest Name: Eric     (Vail, CO)

Date of Stay: 08/25/2017     Review Submitted: 2017-08-25

Awesome place to stay! Smack dab in the middle of town, impeccably appointed, warm and cozy! Once of the best condos I have stayed at - the owner is transparent and on top of everything. Such a great stay - thank you!!!
 
 
Guest Name: Kristina     (Iowa)

Date of Stay: 01/10/2017     Review Submitted: 2017-01-16

Wow. Where do I even begin? Patty was most definitely an all-star host. From within the hour we booked, we were in communication regarding our stay. She made sure we had all the information we needed prior to arriving in Breckenridge, we're able to park in the convenient lot, as well, we were able to check in an hour early. We walked into the condo and it was far more than we could have ever expected. So super clean, adorable decor that fit the mountain life, spacious, and welcoming. The condo is literally behind Main Street, and the stairs that leave the parking lot walk right down to the center square area of Main Street. Both the living room and bedroom have massive windows that overlook the town, river and mountains. Stunning views! We loved the daybed in the living room, as it made relaxing so so nice! We really appreciated all of the little touches, too. The basket of coffee, tea and granola bars was great every morning. As well, we were so happy that she provided ORGANIC shampoo and conditioner! I mean, who does that!? Seriously had the best time ever and give Patty a million stars for the great hospitality. We will definitely be back!!!!
 
 
Guest Name: Jennifer     (Indianapolis, IN)

Date of Stay: 12/26/2016     Review Submitted: 2017-01-16

Great location. Right above one of the Christy ski rental locations which was convenient. 2 min walk or less to bus stop, less than 5 min ride to lifts. Ski-in via four o'clock run. Loved being so close to downtown Breckenridge with all the shops and restaurants. Was perfect for our family of four.
 
 
Guest Name: Rob     (New York, NY)

Date of Stay: 1/21/2016     Review Submitted: 2016-01-25

Wonderful place, perfect location (across the street from the end of the Four O' Clock run). Host was helpful and attentive.
 
 
Guest Name: Adam     (Palatine, Illinois)

Date of Stay: 1/13/2016     Review Submitted: 2016-01-19

Everything was great! Patty provided us with all the necessary information to get into the condo. The condo was located right in the heart of downtown Breck. Walking distance to the lifts and also to shops and food. Very clean place with a full kitchen and amenities. If you are on the fence about staying here don't hesitate as this place is 100% worth every penny.
 
 
Guest Name: Paulina     (Basalt, CO)

Date of Stay: 01/08/2016     Review Submitted: 2016-01-19

You will be pleasantly surprised once you enter this cozy, warm nice sized condo. Both the charm of the past and the amenities of today make this place a great centrally located place to stay in Breckenridge! You can easily walk to the lifts and ski back to the condo.
 
 
Guest Name: Brad     (Eastaboga, AL)

Date of Stay: 01/02/2016     Review Submitted: 2016-01-01

Patty was an excellent host. She was very responsive and made everything so smooth. The condo had everything we needed for our stay and was super nice. The condo It was in a perfect location. You could walk to either the peak 9 base (shortest walk) the snowflake lift, or the gondola. And at the end of your day you could ski down the four o clock run which ended across the street from the condo. Also, the condo is like a 50 yard walk to town. We will definitely look at staying here again our next trip to breck.
 
 
Guest Name: Dustin     (Washington, DC)

Date of Stay: 12/11/2015     Review Submitted: 2015-12-10

Ski-In #110 was perfect for our needs for a long weekend! Patty was very friendly and allowed us to enter the condo a few hours early and even provided an extra parking pass. The inside is very nice with comfortable beds and couches - we slept 5 adults comfortably. The location is perfect. Easy walk to the gondola and ski down 4 O'clock run straight to the house. No complaints here and definitely recommend it!
 
 
Guest Name: Rosemary     (Fargo, ND)

Date of Stay: 11/25/2015     Review Submitted: 2015-11-24

We recently returned from a Thanksgiving ski weekend stay at Patty's condo. It's in a very convenient location - one block uphill (via a path over the river) from downtown. There is a ski shop with rentals in the main level of the same building, and a bus stop to the gondola in front of the building. The condo is nicely furnished and was comfortable for 4 adults - one bedroom with 2 double beds, and a living room with a nice-sized daybed and pull-out bed underneath. The walk-in shower was heaven! I had couple of questions during my stay, and Patty was quick to reply to my texts.
 
 
Guest Name: Stacey     (Sunnyvale, CA)

Date of Stay: 8/1/2015     Review Submitted: 2015-07-31

Reviews are all correct. This place is great. Location is perfect and condo is wonderful. Patty even allowed me to have late checkout which was a huge help for my day. I can't wait to come back.
 
 
Guest Name: Aubrey     (Oklahoma City, OK)

Date of Stay: 06/26/2015     Review Submitted: 2015-06-25

Patty was incredibly accommodating and hospitable - great host! #110 was exactly as pictured. Very clean and well stocked. The location was excellent, right downtown, walking distance to shops, restaurants, hikes, etc. We loved our stay.
 
 
Guest Name: Jason     (San Francisco, CA)

Date of Stay: 04/02/2015     Review Submitted: 2015-04-01

Patty is a fantastic host. She was always in contact and made me feel very welcome. Check-in is a breeze and the apartment is even better than it looks in the pictures. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking huge breakfasts and dinners for friends and family. It slept 4 adults comfortably. The location is unbeatable. One block from Main St. and one block from the shuttles to all the lifts and the gondola. This was probably the most ideal, best airbnb experience to date. I'd highly recommend staying here.
 
 
Guest Name: Michael     (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

Date of Stay: 3/25/2015     Review Submitted: 2015-03-24

Patty's apartment was better than advertised. Great location and the apartment was cleaner and bigger than the pictures represented. Only 1 block from main st. and 50ft from a bus stop that takes you to the gondola! The apt is great for a getaway in Breck.
 
 
Guest Name: Peter     (New York,NY)

Date of Stay: 3/20/2015     Review Submitted: 2015-03-19

Excellent location and conditions. Just as advertised. Patty was very accommodating and great at communicating both before, during and after the stay. Lots of nice little details in the place (soaps, coffee etc). Perfect access to both Main street and the mountain. Bust stop right outside and easy walk to from several lifts. I'd definitely consider coming back.
 
 
Guest Name: Rachel     (California)

Date of Stay: 3/11/2015     Review Submitted: 2015-03-10

We had an amazing stay at Patty's place! The condo has everything you need for a perfect ski trip - plus the location can't be beat! It is a true ski in destination that's located directly above a ski rental shop and right across from Main St. Patty was wonderful to work with and incredibly helpful! Thanks again and we definitely hope to come back!
 
 
Guest Name: Matt     (Denver, Colorado)

Date of Stay: 3/08/2015     Review Submitted: 2015-03-07

Great place! Patty went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Will definitely stay here again. Thanks Patty!!
 
 
Guest Name: Jim     (Washington, DC)

Date of Stay: 3/04/2015     Review Submitted: 2015-03-03

This condo is fantastic. The main street is legitimately 2 min away and the gondola or lift 9 are less than a 10 min walk with gear. The place is clean, comes with complimentary coffee, and the bed are comfortable. In addition, there is a brand new ~50 inch HDTV that I didn't know about. I would absolutely stay here again and Patty was very helpful.
 
 
Guest Name: Shelby     (Norman, OK)

Date of Stay: 2/25/2015     Review Submitted: 2015-02-24

The condo is exactly the same as shown in the photos but feels bigger. It was an amazing location—right at the bottom of the 4 o'clock run. At the end of each day you just ski to the bottom of the mountain, walk across the street, and you're at the condo. Magic! Main Street is a block behind. It's an easy and beautiful walk. My boyfriend and I walked to dinner/drinks every night. It was super convenient and fun. Patty was very helpful and provided perfect instructions for the condo. We couldn't have asked for a better host, a better accommodation, or a better time.
 
 
Guest Name: Abbey     (United States)

Date of Stay: 2/18/2015     Review Submitted: 2015-02-17

Our stay in Breckenridge was amazing! The place was so open and cozy. Perfect location for a fun night out on the town or just a cozy game night with friends. Just minutes away from everything! Patty was always available for any questions we had about the place or the town!
 
 
Guest Name: Ashley     (US)

Date of Stay: 2/11/2015     Review Submitted: 2015-02-10

We had an amazing experience!! Patty was wonderful and so accommodating! The 4 o'clock run really does end up right across the street and rentals are available right below the condo for amazing convenience! We will come back!!
 
 
Guest Name: Jonathan     (Austin, TX)

Date of Stay: 1/16/2015     Review Submitted: 2015-01-15

We really enjoyed our stay in Breckenridge. The location of this condo is really convenient. There's a shuttle stop right out the door, but we found it was easy just to walk to the lifts. It's also very easy to get restaurants and nightlife. The unit itself is comfortable and slept the four of us easily. It was also nice having a kitchen so we could save a few $$ on meals. I'd definitely recommend it.
 
 
Guest Name: Matthew     (Doubleview, Australia)

Date of Stay: 01/08/2015     Review Submitted: 2015-01-07

We had a fantastic stay in Breckenridge. The condo was perfectly located around a 2 min walk to the centre of main st and also right at the bottom of the 4 o'clock run. We walked to the lifts in the morning and even this was only a 5-10 min walk away but also a good chance to warm up for a days snowboarding. Patty the host was super friendly and helpful. Overall a great stay.
 
 
Guest Name: Peter     (Los Angeles, California)

Date of Stay: 12/12/2014     Review Submitted: 2014-12-29

Patty made me and my friends feel like we were at home. We had everything we needed for our long weekend and were in a prime location to get on the shuttle to get us to the mountain quickly and easily. I will definitely try to book this place again next time I plan a trip to Breckenridge!
 
 
Guest Name: Lucy     (Brooklyn, NY)

Date of Stay: 12/20/2014     Review Submitted: 2014-12-19

The condo was fantastic, you can ski right into it at the end of the night. It was spacious, but felt cozy and had absolutely everything we needed!! Thanks Patsy for being such a great host!
 
 
Guest Name: Peter     (Los Angeles, CA)

Date of Stay: 12/12/2014     Review Submitted: 2014-12-11

Patty made me and my friends feel like we were at home. We had everything we needed for our long weekend and were in a prime location to get on the shuttle to get us to the mountain quickly and easily. I will definitely try to book this place again next time I plan a trip to Breckenridge!
 
 
Guest Name: Great in-town location - perfect for the summer and winter!!!     (Georgetown, Colorado)

Date of Stay: 7/2/2014     Review Submitted: 2014-07-03

This unit was in a great in-town location - walking distance to all the great restaurants along Main St. and right across the street from the bottom of the 4 o'clock ski run. The bedroom is huge and had plenty of storage space for gear and suitcases. I really appreciated the washer / dryer after a few days of hiking in the area! The unit was clean and tidy when I arrived and looked just as it did in the pictures on the web. I would definitely stay here again.
 
 
Guest Name: Barbara     (Wellington, New Zealand)

Date of Stay: 03/29/2014     Review Submitted: 2014-03-29

Very nice & clean. It was exactly what was described. I would highly recommend to all. We will be returning.
 
 
Guest Name: Barbara     (Welligton, NA)

Date of Stay: 3/29/2014     Review Submitted: 2014-03-28

This condo is really well equipped and in a great location for a ski holiday in Breckenridge. We caught a bus in the morning and then skied down 4 O'clock run at the end of the day - perfect. The bed was super comfy, and having a washer and dryer made life easy too.
 
 
Guest Name: Melissa     (Limon, Colorado)

Date of Stay: 03/22/2014     Review Submitted: 2014-03-25

"Fantabulous". Everything was great. Location, Condo, and the weather. We will be back for sure. Thank you for letting stay in your wonderful place.
 
 
Guest Name: Jim     (Chicago, IL)

Date of Stay: 3/24/2014     Review Submitted: 2014-03-23

Very nice place to stay in Breck. The apartment was very clean and well stocked with towels and everything you need. Beds (even the daybed my 19 year old slept on) were comfortable. The building is not fancy (above liquor store and restaurant) but it was fine for us. Location is very central - many many good restaurants and shops a short walk away - we never had to drive anywhere and I don't think we walked more than 3-4 blocks to find everything we needed. We walked every morning to the base of Peak 9 (2-3 blocks) for our skiing and stored our rented gear at the shop next to the Maggie - and walked back afterwards - it worked perfect. I don't know how you can "ski in" to the apartment (I think the description said this), but we used a different strategy anyway. It's nice that the cable and internet worked great to make relaxing after a day of skiing easy. The host was very responsive.
 
 
Guest Name: Brian & alex     (Berry, NSW, Australia)

Date of Stay: 03/03/2014     Review Submitted: 2014-03-13

The apartment is well equipped, cozy and spacious. Since this was our first visit to Breck, we weren't sure where to stay however we now reckon Blazing Saddles is a great compromise due to the easy access to the ski area free bus service and the short walk to main street. We would come back.
 
 
Guest Name: Jacob     (Fort Lauderdale, FL)

Date of Stay: 03/08/2014     Review Submitted: 2014-03-07

This unit is exactly as pictured, located centrally in downtown breck and was perfect for our stay. Washer and dryer worked perfectly, allowing us to pack a lot less clothing. Patty is a great host and was more then helpful during our stay, she was in constant contact to answer any questions we had. If you are boarding all day you can take 4 O clock run right to the parking lot of the unit, and to get up the mountain the gondola is about a 7 minute walk.
 
 
Guest Name: Matt     (Nashville, TN)

Date of Stay: 3/1/2015     Review Submitted: 2014-02-28

This place was wonderful. It was perfect for me and a friend as it's right on the end of the 4 o'clock run and an equipment rental place is right downstairs. Walking distance to everything. Shuttle service to all lifts is right out the door as well. Great stay and everything you need is in the condo. If you have any questions about runs to ski or places to go, Patty is there to ask! Thanks Patty!
 
 
Guest Name: Lucy     (New York, NY)

Date of Stay: 01/01/2014     Review Submitted: 2014-02-12

The condo was fantastic, you can ski right into it at the end of the night. It was spacious, but felt cozy and had absolutely everything we needed!! Thanks Patty for being such a great host!
 
 
Guest Name: Jess     (Baltimore)

Date of Stay: 1/14/2013     Review Submitted: 2013-01-26

This condo was clean, spacious, and had everything we needed. The location was great too, right next to Main st. I would stay here again!
 
 
Guest Name: The Cooks     (Vero Beach, FL & Bowling Green, KY)

Date of Stay: 09/15/2012     Review Submitted: 2013-01-23

Great location... Large unit... Well cared for...We've been coming to Breck for a lot of years, and will be staying in this condo as long as it is available... You'll love it!!!
 
 
Guest Name: Hohlt     (Fishers, Indiana)

Date of Stay: 1/2/13-1/5/13     Review Submitted: 2013-01-22

Great condo with incredible location to peaks and Main St. This was perfect for our quick trip. Accommodations were exactly as described. Plenty of room for our family of 5 and a very good value.
 
 
Guest Name: Evans Family     (Palo Duro, Texas)

Date of Stay: 7/20/2012     Review Submitted: 2013-01-22

Our Family's Home Away From Home in Breckenridge! Thanks again for setting us up in your wonderful condo. This has become our "home" for our summer vacations. We love the location and can't wait to come back soon! We look forward to it every year.
 
 
Guest Name: Karin and Bear     (Colorado Springs, CO)

Date of Stay: 12/1/2012     Review Submitted: 2013-01-22

Walking into your place is like opening the door to an oasis! Great attention to detail, appointed with quality and prime location! Your place is what made us want to own our own property in Breckenridge!
 
 
Guest Name: GREAT VALUE     (Austin, Texas)

Date of Stay: 2/15/2010     Review Submitted: 2011-11-21

I stayed with my wife and early 20 something sons in Unit 110, a 1 Bd rm unit on the second floor, in mid February. I will admit that after making the reservations I had concerns about this condo unit because it is in a business center with a sports rental, liquor store and Asian restaraunt down stairs and condo units on the second and third floors. However, unit 110 is a very well kept and decorated unit with a great view of the Blue river and downtown Breckenridge. This condo is in the best location for parking the car and walking to the everything in the Breckenridge village. The bedroom is very large with 2 very comfortable queen beds. The living room / dining room and kitchen are larger then most studios and feature a day bed with another trundle bed as well as very comfortable leather sofa, which can easily be slept on, and love seat. If you are wanting a condo with a pool, hot tub and bar then go somewhere else and pay twice the price for those ammenities. For the price, this is the best value in Breck.
 
 
Guest Name: Blazing Saddles is BEST LOCATION!     (Texas)

Date of Stay: 07/08/2010     Review Submitted: 2010-11-21

We are a family of 4 with children ages 8 and 9. We have stayed in the 1-bedroom unit #110 for 2 Fourth of July vacations, 1 spring break, and 1 summer vacation. We have also stayed in a studio, but can't remember which one. It was also very nice. #110 has a very large bedroom - it's the size of a hotel room in itself! There is a washer/dryer. The living area has 2 oversized couches and a day bed. The kitchen is large and has full size range, oven, microwave, dishwasher, and refrigerator. The unit faces Main street. The problem with most places are they may have good amenities, but are always lacking is some aspect. If you are at a ski-in/ski-out location, that's only meaningful if you go to ski. And even then, you can't WALK to Main Street or any other activity! Y ou only have the lodge's overpriced restaurants. Plus you have to pay more! And close to skiing is only relevant for part of the year. Blazing Saddles' location is EXCELLENT. It is above a chinese restaurant and liquor store. But that's not all! Lone Star sports ski/bike rentals is also just below. The bus stop is RIGHT IN FRONT! Not "steps away" or "nearby", I said RIGHT IN FRONT! You can also ski-in on Four O-clock. Best of all, Blazing Saddles is best located for ALL Breckenridge activities. It is right next to Breckenridge Riverwalk center and Main street, right at about where it becomes N/S Main. Our kids go down and play in the river, then come up to change outfits. It's right outside your door! Fourth of July? We don't have to worry about parking - you simply carry your blanket and deck chairs down the stairs and across the activity center! Going to Main Street? Go out the door, down the steps, and across the bridge, which is about 10 steps, then you are in the Main square. It will take you about 1 minute. Literally. Fireworks? Just walk outside at about 9:28PM. You can have an unobstructed view right from the parking lot (which is reserved for you, by the way!). No need to stake out the entire evening for a spot. Those that did this year gave them up about 1 hour beforehand when it started pouring rain, only to have clear skies by the time the fireworks started. Another plus is the reserved parking spaces. And as far as driving - a small point - it is on the "right" side of the street. If you stay at a place on the mountain side, you are always turning left across traffic to get out. Good luck in busy times, you will have to wait a long time to get a left turn! From Blazing Saddles, you are almost always going to turn right going out of the drive, so you won't have the issue of trying to cross traffic! The price for these units are extremely reasonable. You aren't paying for things you don't need (and thus are not passed along by the condo owners). If you want a hottub, pool, or other amenities, go to the Breckenridge Recreation Center! They have hottubs WITH 3 lifeguards in the pool area (hey, a guy died in the hottub at the condos next door during our spring break!), a fun pool with slide for kids plus a lap pool, a rock climbing wall, and all the usual cardio/weights - better than any condo's in town by far! Blazing Saddles is a condo with different owners, thus different levels of upkeep. There are 1 bedroom units and studio units (which are approx 440 square feet and better for 2 people). We highly recommend BS #110 1 bedroom unit!
 
 
Guest Name: Craig     (Dallas TX )

Date of Stay: March 8, 2013     Review Submitted: 2013-03-22

Inside the condo was really nice and very well kept. GREAT location! Would have liked to have laundry detergent on site to do load of wash. While the condo was on excellent shape, the building was old and other units were rented out to some younger groups. Not an ideal place for young kids- more suitable for college age or young adults. Overall thought, a very nice place !
 
 
Write Review
 
Arrival Date:*

MM/DD/YYYY
Guest's Full Name on Rental Contract:*

Nickname:*

Will be displayed on your review
Email Address:*

Will not be displayed on your review.
Email address will be used only to send you a copy of your review
and only the owner to contact you to follow up on your stay.
Where I Live:*

City, State/Region, Country
Rate Your Stay:*


Review:*